Events list

Regular meetings:

Section meetings take place on the last Thursday of the month7-30pm onwards. Keep an eye on this page for the latest location.

Events for 2020

We try to ensure the location of events covers the whole of the Kent and East Sussex area, so that there should be something near you. We also try to have a range of events, so that there should be something of interest for everyone!

Saturday 11th January – Post Christmas Dinner at the Holiday Inn, Wrotham Heath

Thursday 27th February – section AGM, at The Moat

February/March – Ten Pin Bowling, TBA

Saturday/Sunday – 2nd/3rd May – Magnificent Motors, Eastbourne.

Saturday/Sunday 9th/10th May – Leeds Castle, Motors by the Moat.

Saturday 23rd May – Deal Classic Motor Show

Saturday 20th June – Godmersham Classic Car Show

Sunday 19th July – Whitstable/Boughton Classic Motor Show

Saturday 1st August – Hever Castle TBC

Sunday 23rd August – Bettshanger Park Classic Motor Show

Sunday 30th August – Sandwich Italian

Sunday 20th September – Canterbury Classic Car Show, Polo Farm, Canterbury

AROC & Auto Italia National Events for 2019

For a full list of Italian car related events for 2019, see the AROC Owners Club Diary

Here’s what we did last year…

Thursday 28th February: Section AGM at The Moat.

Sunday 3rd March: Ten Pin Bowling, Ashford.

Thursday 28th March: Meeting and Hobby Evening at The Moat

Sunday 7th April: Display at Brands Hatch BTCC

Sunday 14th April: Spring Alfa Day at Beaulieu.

Sunday 28th April: Drive it Day Alfa Run, Doug Hodson Memorial.

Saturday 4th May: Auto-Italia, Italian Car Day at Brooklands.

Sat/Sun 4th/5th May: Eastbourne Magnificent Motors

Sunday 12th May: Leeds Castle ‘Motors by the Moat’

Saturday 25th May: Deal Classic Motor Show

Sunday 26th May: Brands Hatch Historic Festival

Saturday 15th June: Alfa Romeo Show at Hever Castle

Saturday 15th June: Classic Alfa Track Day at Goodwood circuit

Sunday 23rd June: Tunbridge Wells Classic Car Show

Sunday 7th July: Dover Transport Museum Classic Car Show

Sunday 14th July: Auto Italia Supercar Sunday, Brooklands.

Sunday 14th July: Whitstable Classic Car Show

Sunday 4th August: Dover Transport Museum Models and Miniatures

Sunday 11th August: Herne Bay Classic Car Show

Saturday 17th August: Rye Classic Car and Country Show.

Sunday 18th August: Festival Italia at Brands Hatch

Sunday/Monday 25th/26th August: Sandwich Italian Show

Monday 26th August: Folkestone old timer rally

Sunday 1st September: Bonnets & Wings, Capel-Le-Ferne

Sunday 6th October: Blackpalfrey Tour of Kent

Sunday 13th October: Brands Hatch BTCC

Sunday 13th October: Auto Italia Autumn Motorsport Festival, Brooklands.